yOUR Community 2022

In these extraordinary times, we want to take responsibility together with and for people who are looking for a connection in Dresden. As an association, we can draw on many years of experience in the field of low-threshold socio- and intercultural work.

About the project

Encounter meetings

Regular meetings offer the opportunity to get to know each other and to learn from each other as well as to strengthen the group dynamics in general. Participants bring their own ideas and topic requests to the open meetings. This not only strengthens the sense of community, but also (socio-cultural) opportunities for participation, commitment and the participants’ own initiative.

While cooking, making music or playing games together, questions of everyday life, intercultural exchange and integration are discussed. Frequent topics are: culinary and musical preferences, cultural and religious diversity using practical examples, politics and democratic values, residence problems, language courses, housing or internships and work. Thematic excursions and trips (e.g. Hygiene Museum Dresden, mushroom hike Heide) complement the offer.

Dance, gymnastics and relaxation

The sense of community is strengthened through joint sporting activities and relaxation in a friendly, family atmosphere. The weekly offers combine active movement and relaxation as a balance to the hectic or carefree everyday life with topics such as lifestyle, self-esteem strengthening and healthy nutrition. Petra Kiesewetter, who has many years of experience in the field of natural as well as holistic healing and health methods, is in charge of the instruction.

Art courses DRAWING

The focus is on the artistic discovery or deepening of one’s own creative handwriting. In this course, the artist Anne Rosinski offers the opportunity to work with artistic drawing/graphics in order to discover one’s own creative potential. At the same time, the artistic confrontation with oneself strengthens the participants’ own self-perception and self-image.

  • Course 1 – Playful use of graphite, colour, light and paper
  • Course 2 – The Leporello

Events

Encounter Meetings

21.07.2022 · 19:00
Exhibition visit and gallery concert
21.07.2022 · 19:00
Exhibition visit and gallery concert

Dance, gymnastics and relaxation

08.08.2022 · 18:30
Active movement and relaxation
15.08.2022 · 18:30
Active movement and relaxation
22.08.2022 · 18:30
Active movement and relaxation
29.08.2022 · 18:30
Active movement and relaxation
05.09.2022 · 18:30
Active movement and relaxation
12.09.2022 · 18:30
Active movement and relaxation
19.09.2022 · 18:30
Active movement and relaxation

Further information on individual events and dates will follow soon.

yOUR Community 2022
Encounters, movement and cultural education for intercultural community

Encounter meetings · intercultural evenings · workshops · relaxation courses · excursions · trips

Period
07-12.2022

Contact
info@kulturaktiv.org

Project team
Laura Schulze (encounter meetings · exkursions)
Anne Rosinski (workshop leader · art course)
Petra Kiesewetter (workshop leader · dance, gymnastics and relaxation)

Supported by

Gefördert durch den Freistaat Sachsen im Rahmen des Landesförderprogramms soziale Integration von Flüchtlingen.

yOUR Community 2022

Wir möchten in diesen außerordentlichen Zeiten gemeinsam mit und für Menschen, die in Dresden Anschluss suchen Verantwortung übernehmen. Als Verein können wir auf langjährige Erfahrungen im Bereich der niedrigschwelligen sozio- und interkulturellen Arbeit zurückgreifen.

Über das Projekt

Begegnungstreffen

Regelmäßige Begegnungstreffen bieten die Gelegenheit, sich gegenseitig kennenzulernen und voneinander zu lernen sowie die Gruppendynamik im Allgemeinen zu stärken. Die Teilnehmer:innen bringen eigene Ideen und Themenwünsche in die offenen Treffen ein. Dadurch wird nicht nur das Gemeinschaftsgefühl, sondern auch (soziokulturelle) Teilhabemöglichkeiten, Engagement und Eigeninitiative der Teilnehmer:innen gestärkt.

Beim gemeinsamen Kochen, Musizieren oder Spielen werden Fragen des Alltags, des interkulturellen Austauschs und der Integration diskutiert. Häufige Themen sind: kulinarische und musikalische Vorlieben, kulturelle und religiöse Vielfalt an praktischen Beispielen, Politik und demokratische Werte, Aufenthaltsprobleme, Sprachkurse, Wohnungssuche oder Praktika und Arbeit. Thematische Exkursionen und Ausflüge (z.B. Hygiene-Museum Dresden, Pilzwanderung Heide) ergänzen das Angebot.

Tanz, Gymnastik und Entspannung

Durch gemeinsame sportliche Betätigung und Entspannung in freundlich-familiärer Atmosphäre wird das Gemeinschaftsgefühl gestärkt. Die wöchentlichen Angebote verbinden aktive Bewegung und Entspannung als Ausgleich zum hektischen oder sorgenvollen Alltag mit Themen wie Lebensführung, Selbstwertstärkung, gesunder Ernährung. Die Anleitung übernimmt Petra Kiesewetter, die ihre langjährigen Erfahrungen im Bereich der natürlichen, wie auch ganzheitlichen Heil- und Gesundheitsmethoden einbringt.

Kunstkurse ZEICHNUNG

Im Vordergrund steht das künstlerische Entdecken bzw. Vertiefen der eigenen kreativen Handschrift. Die Künstlerin Anne Rosinski bietet in diesem Kurs die Möglichkeit, sich mit der künstlerischen Zeichnung/Grafik zu beschäftigen, um das eigene kreative Potenzial zu entdecken. Gleichzeitig stärkt die künstlerische Auseinandersetzung mit sich selbst, die eigene Selbstwahrnehmung und das Selbstbild der Teilnehmer:innen.

  • Kurs 1 – Der spielerische Umgang mit Graphit, Farbe, Licht und Papier
  • Kurs 2 – Das Leporello

Veranstaltungen

Begegnungstreffen

21.07.2022 · 19:00
Ausstellungsbesuch und Galeriekonzert

Tanz, Gymnastik und Entspannung

08.08.2022 · 18:30
Aktive Bewegung und Entspannung
15.08.2022 · 18:30
Aktive Bewegung und Entspannung
22.08.2022 · 18:30
Aktive Bewegung und Entspannung
29.08.2022 · 18:30
Aktive Bewegung und Entspannung
05.09.2022 · 18:30
Aktive Bewegung und Entspannung
12.09.2022 · 18:30
Aktive Bewegung und Entspannung
19.09.2022 · 18:30
Aktive Bewegung und Entspannung

Weitere Informationen zu einzelnen Veranstaltungen und Terminen folgen in Kürze.

yOUR Community 2022
Begegnungen, Bewegung und kulturelle Bildung für ein interkulturelles Miteinander

Begegnungstreffen · interkulturelle Abende · Workshops · Entspannungskurse · Exkursionen · Ausflüge

Zeitraum
07-12.2022

Kontakt
info@kulturaktiv.org

Projektbeteiligte
Laura Schulze (Begegnungstreffen, Exkursionen)
Anne Rosinski (Workshopleitung, Kunstkurs)
Petra Kiesewetter (Workshopleitung, Tanz und Gymnastik))

Gefördert durch

Gefördert durch den Freistaat Sachsen im Rahmen des Landesförderprogramms soziale Integration von Flüchtlingen.