METELYK

Intercultural theatre project with refugee women from Ukraine
METELYK - Theaterprojekt - Slider

About the project · Questions to participants · Events · Contact

METELYK – This is the Ukrainian word for butterfly or moth… And the motto of an intercultural theatre project in which refugee women from Ukraine develop an unfold their individual ‘womanhood’ in a play.

Questions to participants

METELYK - Olena Kiprova

Olena Kiprova

METELYK is the Ukrainian word for butterfly or moth. What associations does this word evoke in you? What does being a woman mean to you?

A woman is just as beautiful as a man. Beautiful at any age and in every respect. The entire relationship to gender, not to essence – to ESSENCE, is inspired by role models. And in different eras and cultures, these can be not only different, but also directly opposite. But all the origins of the manifestation of true femininity lie in self-definition, starting from the essence of BEING, from within. Not from the outside as it used to be. It used to be a matrix system of strict definition within society. Now – this is my vision and understanding of the world – there is a paradigm shift in the perception of life in general, a change in the living conditions of all humanity. LOVE becomes the basis of everything. Not (physical) suffering, not selfishness.

And the unifier, the CENTRE of the universe: eternal, unchanging, alive, creative, lifts the whole of HUMANITY out of the cocoon to the free flight of free and beautiful butterflies.

The time in which the caterpillar in the cocoon transforms is dark, frightening and incomprehensible, and we, the whole planet, are going through this time.

But ahead of us lies a marvellous flight into freedom, beauty and joy as we emerge from the cocoon.
So my answers are feelings of a world opening up.

Our METELYK project is a visible sign of the new world. In which both women and men have the freedom to choose happiness, joy and love. Breaking out of old patterns and the old “caterpillar” of fears and self-defence.

I can’t write any other way. Because I am consciously experiencing this transformation.

Our theatre group is an incredible reflection of the beauty that lies within creation. Unconditional love that begins to unfold in everyone, boundless partnership in which everyone gives and receives. It is beautiful! Because we are all ONE and we are all LOVE. We are all butterflies that are getting stronger and stronger!

Many thanks ❤️ to everyone.

METELYK - Nataliia Zhyzhyrun

Nataliia Zhyzhyrun

METELYK is the Ukrainian word for butterfly or moth. What associations does this word evoke in you?

The butterfly symbolises beauty, freedom, attraction, aloofness, lightness and tenderness. It attracts the attention of children, adults, men and women. The butterfly awakens joy, the desire to get closer to it and to catch it. But a butterfly cannot be tamed.

What does being a woman mean to you? What role do your age, your background, your family situation or other factors play in this?

I am happy to have been born a woman. I have many facets. I am not afraid to show my weakness, my naivety, my tenderness and my vulnerability.

At the same time, I am a strong force. I bring feminine energy, love and happiness. I inspire people to act.

When do you reach your limits as a woman? And who or what helps you to defend yourself and overcome these limits?

Now, at my age, I feel particularly feminine, young at heart. I can say with certainty that age, origin, marital status are no obstacle for a woman to be happy and to love herself. You are a sculptor who creates yourself.

When do you feel strong?

The hardest pain is heartbreak. I feel strong when I can overcome this pain and no longer cry. Then I say to myself: – I survived it. I’ve made it, I’m moving on.

How important are other women in your life?

For me, other women are friends, comrades and colleagues. I have long since learnt not to see other women as competitors. Someone is more beautiful, smarter, more successful. But I have my own strengths. Some women are role models for me who inspire me to develop further.

What surprised you most about yourself or the other women in the theatre course?

The most amazing thing about this course is to see how the creative potential of the participants unfolds. I think every participant is afraid of going on stage in front of a large audience. I try to overcome this fear. I enjoy my role during rehearsals. If I can enjoy my performance in front of the audience, then I have achieved my goal and overcome my fear.

METELYK - Kseniia Yakunenko

Kseniia Yakunenko

METELYK is the Ukrainian word for butterfly or moth. What associations does this word evoke in you?

I associate the word butterfly with hope, tenderness and love.

What does being a woman mean to you? What role do your age, your background, your family situation or other factors play in this?

For me, being a woman means being in harmony with myself and the world.

My age is my experience. The older I get, the clearer I realise why I am in this world.my background has no real influence on my life.marital status is a very changeable concept. However, my status as a married woman has made me unfree for a long time and restricted me in many ways.

When do you reach your limits as a woman? And who or what helps you to defend yourself and overcome these limits?

If we’re talking about the emotional threshold, then I probably reach it very often through overwork and heartache.

Contact with nature helps me a lot to find peace and balance. Sometimes just walking barefoot through the grass, hugging a tree, hiking in the mountains is enough. As far as physical limits are concerned, I believe that there are no limits for human beings.

When do you feel strong?

I feel strong when I am not afraid. When I am not afraid, I am powerful.

How important are other women in your life?

In my childhood and youth, my female relatives had a huge influence on me. Today, other women are a source of support, understanding and inspiration for me.

What surprised you most about yourself or the other women in the theatre course?

What surprised me about the other participants in our project was their courage, their patience, their commitment, their caring attitude towards others, their strength of character and their perseverance despite severe psychological trauma.

METELYK - Iryna Davydenko

Iryna Davydenko

METELYK is the Ukrainian word for butterfly or moth. What associations does this word evoke in you?

The butterfly is a fragile and beautiful creature. And fearless at the same time. It flies into the light, into the fire. I associate it with lightness, new life, self-love, freedom and rebirth.

What does being a woman mean to you? What role do your age, your background, your family situation or other factors play in this?

Being a woman means creating love. To be able to inspire, to feel subtly. To be strong through tenderness.

We are what we have grown into. These are fundamental things.

When do you reach your limits as a woman? And who or what helps you to defend yourself and overcome these limits?

I don’t know where the limit is. Time and life experience make us deeper, more interesting and wiser. My self-defence consists of my self-confidence, my character, my knowledge and my core, which has been shaped in me by life situations.

When do you feel strong?

The power lies in the spirit.

How important are other women in your life?

We women all come from the same planet. We understand each other, we read each other’s eyes and gestures.

We are friends and sometimes rivals, like my heroine in “Metelyk”.

The older I get, the more interesting I find other people, women and men.

Everyone has certain experiences, opinions and thoughts that I like to learn from. Each person is a world unto themselves.

And as for competition – on the whole, it makes sense to only compete with yourself; compare the me of yesterday with the me of today. There is always room for improvement.

What surprised you most about yourself or the other women in the theatre course?

There are no ugly women. There are no unfeminine women. And there are no people who have no talents or strengths. Everyone is brilliant and unique.

METELYK - Anna Gafurova

Anna Gafurova

METELYK is the Ukrainian word for butterfly or moth. What associations does this word evoke in you?

Various associations come to mind, above all transformation, lightness, assertiveness, freedom and strength. These terms are quite controversial, as the butterfly appears light and carefree on the one hand, but plays an important and powerful role in nature on the other.

What does being a woman mean to you? What role do your age, your background, your family situation or other factors play in this?

Of course, my upbringing and socialisation have shaped me a lot. As a child, you just accept a lot of things, but as you get older, you start to think about it. It’s about finding out who you really are and how you want to be. But the way you REALLY want to be and not the way society expects you to be. For me, being a woman means above all accepting myself as I am and also accepting other women, even if they are completely different.

When do you reach your limits as a woman? And who or what helps you to defend yourself and overcome these limits?

Of course, as a woman you are confronted with patriarchal structures or gender-specific expectations. What helps me to overcome these boundaries is the support of sensitive people around me: my family, friends or mentors. Sharing experiences with other women who have had similar experiences gives me strength. It is a constant process and the positive support from my social environment plays a crucial role in overcoming these boundaries.

When do you feel strong?

I feel strong when I am empathetic and manage to understand someone instead of judging them. I also feel strong when I overcome my own weaknesses, even in very small things.

How important are other women in your life?

Women fascinate me and give me a lot of support and inspiration. I see women as superheroes who master everything with love and empathy. My mum is of course one of the most important women for me, and I take her as a role model in many things.

What surprised you most about yourself or the other women in the theatre course?

The biggest surprise was that age hardly plays a role, especially when it comes to love. We are all very similar in that respect. I was brought up to believe that older people know everything better and I often find it difficult to express myself in communication with older people. But in the theatre course, I feel that my opinion is also valued and that I am accepted for who I am. It fascinates me how different and unique we all are and how sensitively we treat each other.

METELYK - Izabela Furczyk

Izabela Furczyk

METELYK is the Ukrainian word for butterfly or moth. What associations does this word evoke in you?

A butterfly stands for lightness, transformation – for changing perspectives through death and rebirth, wisdom and beauty in the light of day.

For me, a butterfly stands for the night and the longing for light and realisation, but also for an end.

What does being a woman mean to you? What role do your age, your background, your family situation or other factors play in this?

I associate it with my body, the need to be pretty.

I had the opportunity to be free. I wasn’t bound by specific traditions about how I should feel or behave as a woman. There were no rules and I listened to my own voice.

The family situation plays a role if there are children or partners.

A woman is a woman no matter how old she is. In an old grandma there are several embodiments of women, both a girl and a young woman, a mature woman who knows life, etc. …. It is not selective, but spatial.

When do you reach your limits as a woman? And who or what helps you to defend yourself and overcome these limits?

When people try to oppress or insult me.

I help myself.

When do you feel strong?

It’s difficult to say in a nutshell: sometimes I’m strong, sometimes I’m weak, it depends on the situation.

How important are other women in your life?

I like women, we have common interests and can have a good time together. But I also like being alone.

What surprised you most about yourself or the other women in the theatre course?

How pretty we all are and how interesting as personalities.


Since many women from Ukraine fled to Dresden last year, we have accompanied the associated challenges with various offers. In the first phase, we provided a lot of information and direct help. Over time, we have moved on to concrete offers (exhibitions, encounter and creative offers) in order to broaden the view of Ukraine and also of Ukrainians in Dresden.

One example Events that take place in our Open Gallery are those examples, e.g. at Café Kulturschock. In spring 2023, the theatre director and Ukrainian-born Anna Yaryga presented her theatre group ellemonh and its theatre pedagogical methods, including a live performance. The format was very popular with the audience: amateurs and non-amateurs develop a play and, together with the audience, look for space for new perspectives and possibilities of action on a certain topic (the play presented dealt with the consequences of war and violence). Some Ukrainian women in the audience showed great interest in taking part in such a course during the event. Anna Yaryga also suggested taking up this wish and offering a new project together with us.

That’s how the idea for the METELYK theatre project was born. We want to give women who have fled from Ukraine to Dresden a voice, collect personal stories and let them develop a play. As a highlight, the participants put the play on stage at several performances in the projekttheater.



An evening of theatre on the subject of femininity and ‘being a woman’

Together with the women on stage and the spectators in the audience, we take a look at the role sexism and discrimination play in everyday life – for individuals and society, with experiences from Ukraine, Poland, Russia and Germany.

The audience can recognise themselves in the play and healing processes can be triggered in them, which seems very valuable and existential to us in today’s turbulent and fast-moving times. The individual, with all its facets and beauty, takes centre stage and should be seen again.


Events

Upcoming events

Dates will be announced soon.

Past events


From workshop…

The experienced theatre maker and trained costume/stage designer Anna Yaryga accompanies the women in an intensive workshop and rehearsal process on their way to presentation and performance. Yaryga herself was born in Odesa (UA). Having lived in Germany for 28 years, she is familiar with the different life worlds in which (not only) Ukrainian women have to assert themselves.

The theatre education work is based on the concept of “Theatre of the Oppressed” – a series of methods that goes back to the Brazilian director Augusto Boal.

… to the stage!

Several performances are planned for the end of the year. The women perform their play together with the ellemonh theatre group founded in Dresden in 2016.

Summer 2023 Workshops and play development
Autumn 2023 Rehearsal time
December 2023 Premiere and further performances, incl. audience discussion (projekttheater, Dresden)


METELYK - Theaterprojekt
Anna Yaryga (3rd from left) and performers from the ellemonh theatre group

METELYK

Intercultural play (UA/DE) on being a woman and sexism

Period
07-12.2023

Project coordination
Anna Yaryga (Project management, theatre pedagogical concept)
Theatre group ellemonh

Cooperation partner
projekttheater dresden e.V.

Supported by

The project is funded as a small project of the Weltoffenes Sachsen support programme under the title “METELYK – Interkulturelles Theaterstück (UA/DE) zu Frau-Sein und Sexismus”. This measure is co-financed with tax funds on the basis of the budget passed by the Saxon state parliament.

METELYK

Interkulturelles Theaterprojekt mit geflüchteten Frauen aus der Ukraine
METELYK - Theaterprojekt - Slider

Über das Projekt · Fragen an die Teilnehmerinnen · Veranstaltungen · Kontakt

METELYK – Das ist das ukrainische Wort für Schmetterling oder Falter… Und das titelgebende Motto eines interkulturellen Theaterprojekts, bei dem geflüchtete Frauen aus der Ukraine ihr individuelles ‘Frau-sein’ in einem Theaterstück entfalten.

Fragen an die Teilnehmerinnen

METELYK - Olena Kiprova

Olena Kiprova

METELYK ist das ukrainische Wort für Schmetterling oder Falter. Welche Assoziationen weckt dieses Wort in dir? Was bedeutet es für dich, eine Frau zu sein?

Eine Frau ist genauso schön wie ein Mann. Schön in jedem Alter und in jeder Hinsicht. Die gesamte Beziehung zum Geschlecht, nicht zum Wesen – zur ESSENZ, ist von Vorbildern inspiriert. Und in verschiedenen Epochen und Kulturen können diese nicht nur unterschiedlich, sondern auch direkt gegensätzlich sein. Aber alle Ursprünge der Manifestation wahrer Weiblichkeit liegen in der Selbstdefinition, ausgehend von der Essenz des SEINS, von innen heraus. Nicht wie früher von außen. Früher war es ein Matrixsystem der strikten Definition innerhalb der Gesellschaft. Jetzt – das ist meine Vision und mein Verständnis der Welt – gibt es einen Paradigmenwechsel in der Wahrnehmung des Lebens im Allgemeinen, eine Veränderung der Lebensumstände der gesamten Menschheit. LIEBE wird zur Grundlage von allem. Nicht (körperliches) Leid, nicht der Egoismus.

Und das Einigende, das ZENTRUM des Universums: ewig, unveränderlich, lebendig, schöpferisch, erhebt die ganze MENSCHHEIT aus dem Kokon zum freien Flug der freien und schönen Schmetterlinge.

Die Zeit, in der sich die Raupe im Kokon verwandelt, ist dunkel, beängstigend und unbegreiflich, und wir, der ganze Planet, gehen gerade durch diese Zeit.

Aber vor uns liegt ein wunderbarer Flug in die Freiheit, in die Schönheit und in die Freude, wenn wir aus dem Kokon schlüpfen.
Meine Antworten sind also Gefühle einer sich öffnenden Welt.

Unser Projekt METELYK ist ein sichtbares Zeichen für die neue Welt. In der sowohl die Frauen als auch die Männer die Freiheit haben, sich für das Glück, die Freude und die Liebe zu entscheiden. Aus alten Mustern und der alten “Raupe”, der Ängste und der Selbstverteidigung ausbrechen.

Ich kann nicht anders schreiben. Denn ich erlebe diese Verwandlung ganz bewusst.

Unsere Theatergruppe ist ein unglaubliches Spiegelbild für die Schönheit, die in der Schöpfung steckt. Bedingungslose Liebe, die sich in jedem zu entfalten beginnt, grenzenlose Partnerschaft, in der jede und jeder gibt und empfängt. Es ist wunderschön! Denn wir alle sind EINS und wir alle sind LIEBE. Wir alle sind Schmetterlinge, die immer stärker werden!

Herzlichen Dank ❤️ an alle.

METELYK - Nataliia Zhyzhyrun

Nataliia Zhyzhyrun

METELYK ist das ukrainische Wort für Schmetterling oder Falter. Welche Assoziationen weckt dieses Wort in dir?

Der Schmetterling steht für Schönheit, Freiheit, Anziehungskraft, Unnahbarkeit, Leichtigkeit und Zärtlichkeit. Er zieht die Aufmerksamkeit von Kindern, Erwachsenen, Männern und Frauen auf sich. Der Schmetterling weckt Freude, den Wunsch, ihm näher zu kommen und ihn zu fangen. Doch ein Schmetterling lässt sich nicht zähmen.

Was bedeutet es für dich, eine Frau zu sein? Welche Rolle spielen dabei dein Alter, deine Herkunft, deine familiäre Situation oder andere Faktoren?

Ich bin froh, als Frau geboren zu sein. Ich habe viele Facetten. Ich habe keine Angst, meine Schwäche, meine Naivität, meine Zärtlichkeit und meine Verletzlichkeit zu zeigen.

Gleichzeitig bin ich eine starke Kraft. Ich bringe weibliche Energie, Liebe, Glück. Ich inspiriere zum Handeln.

Wann kommst du als Frau an deine Grenzen? Und wer oder was hilft dir, dich zu wehren und diese Grenzen zu überwinden?

Jetzt, in meinem Alter, fühle ich mich besonders weiblich, jung im Herzen. Ich kann mit Sicherheit sagen, dass Alter, Herkunft, Familienstand kein Hindernis für eine Frau sind, glücklich zu sein und sich selbst zu lieben. Du bist ein Bildhauer, der sich selbst erschafft.

Wann fühlst du dich stark?

Der härteste Schmerz ist Liebeskummer. Ich fühle mich stark, wenn ich diesen Schmerz überwinden kann und nicht mehr weine. Dann sage ich mir: – Ich habe es überlebt. Ich habe es geschafft, ich mache weiter.

Welche Bedeutung haben andere Frauen in deinem Leben?

Andere Frauen sind für mich Freundinnen, Kameradinnen, Kolleginnen. Ich habe längst gelernt, andere Frauen nicht als Konkurrentinnen zu sehen. Jemand ist schöner, klüger, erfolgreicher. Aber ich habe meine eigenen Stärken. Manche Frauen sind für mich Vorbilder, die mich inspirieren, mich weiterzuentwickeln.

Was hat dich im Theaterkurs an dir oder an den anderen Frauen am meisten überrascht?

Das Erstaunlichste an diesem Kurs ist zu sehen, wie sich das kreative Potential der Teilnehmerinnen entfaltet. Ich glaube, jede Teilnehmerin hat Angst, auf die Bühne zu gehen, vor ein großes Publikum. Diese Angst versuche ich zu überwinden. Bei den Proben genieße ich meine Rolle. Wenn ich meinen Auftritt vor dem Publikum genießen kann, dann habe ich mein Ziel erreicht und meine Angst überwunden.

METELYK - Kseniia Yakunenko

Kseniia Yakunenko

METELYK ist das ukrainische Wort für Schmetterling oder Falter. Welche Assoziationen weckt dieses Wort in dir?

Mit dem Wort Schmetterling verbinde ich Hoffnung, Zärtlichkeit, Liebe.

Was bedeutet es für dich, eine Frau zu sein? Welche Rolle spielen dabei dein Alter, deine Herkunft, deine familiäre Situation oder andere Faktoren?

Frau sein bedeutet für mich, mit mir und der Welt im Einklang zu sein.

Mein Alter ist meine Erfahrung. Je älter ich werde, desto klarer wird mir, warum ich auf dieser Welt bin.Meine Herkunft hat keinen wirklichen Einfluss auf mein Leben.Der Familienstand ist ein sehr wandelbarer Begriff. Allerdings hat mich mein Status als verheiratete Frau lange Zeit unfrei gemacht und in vielerlei Hinsicht eingeschränkt.

Wann kommst du als Frau an deine Grenzen? Und wer oder was hilft dir, dich zu wehren und diese Grenzen zu überwinden?

Wenn wir über die emotionale Grenze sprechen, dann erreiche ich sie wahrscheinlich sehr oft durch Überarbeitung und Liebeskummer.

Der Kontakt mit der Natur hilft mir sehr, Ruhe und Ausgeglichenheit zu finden. Manchmal reicht es schon, barfuß durchs Gras zu laufen, einen Baum zu umarmen, in den Bergen zu wandern. Was die körperlichen Grenzen betrifft, so glaube ich, dass es für den Menschen keine Grenzen gibt.

Wann fühlst du dich stark?

Ich fühle mich stark, wenn ich keine Angst habe. Wenn ich mich nicht fürchte, bin ich mächtig.

Welche Bedeutung haben andere Frauen in deinem Leben?

In meiner Kindheit und Jugend hatten meine weiblichen Verwandten einen sehr großen Einfluss auf mich. Heute sind andere Frauen für mich Unterstützung, Verständnis und Inspiration.

Was hat dich im Theaterkurs an dir oder an den anderen Frauen am meisten überrascht?

Was mich an den anderen Teilnehmerinnen unseres Projektes überrascht hat, war ihr Mut, ihre Geduld, ihr Engagement, ihre fürsorgliche Haltung anderen gegenüber, ihre Charakterstärke und ihr Durchhaltevermögen trotz schwerer psychischer Traumata.

METELYK - Iryna Davydenko

Iryna Davydenko

METELYK ist das ukrainische Wort für Schmetterling oder Falter. Welche Assoziationen weckt dieses Wort in dir?

Der Schmetterling ist ein zerbrechliches und schönes Geschöpf. Und zugleich furchtlos. Er fliegt ins Licht, ins Feuer. Ich verbinde mit ihm Leichtigkeit, neues Leben, Selbstliebe, Freiheit und Wiedergeburt.

Was bedeutet es für dich, eine Frau zu sein? Welche Rolle spielen dabei dein Alter, deine Herkunft, deine familiäre Situation oder andere Faktoren?

Eine Frau zu sein bedeutet, Liebe zu erschaffen. Inspirieren können, subtil fühlen. Durch Zärtlichkeit stark sein.

Wir sind das, woran wir gewachsen sind. Das sind grundlegende Dinge.

Wann kommst du als Frau an deine Grenzen? Und wer oder was hilft dir, dich zu wehren und diese Grenzen zu überwinden?

Ich weiß nicht, wo die Grenze ist. Zeit und Lebenserfahrung machen uns tiefer, interessanter und weiser. Meine Selbstverteidigung besteht aus meinem Selbstvertrauen, meinem Charakter, meinem Wissen und meinem Kern, der durch Lebenssituationen in mir geformt wurde.

Wann fühlst du dich stark?

Im Geist liegt die Kraft.

Welche Bedeutung haben andere Frauen in deinem Leben?

Wir Frauen kommen alle vom gleichen Planeten. Wir verstehen einander, wir lesen in den Augen und in den Gesten.

Wir sind Freundinnen und manchmal auch Konkurrentinnen, wie meine Heldin in “Metelyk”.

Je älter ich werde, desto interessanter finde ich andere Menschen, Frauen und Männer.

Jeder hat bestimmte Erfahrungen, Meinungen und Gedanken, von denen ich gerne lerne. Jeder Mensch ist eine Welt für sich.

Und was den Wettbewerb betrifft – im Großen und Ganzen ist es sinnvoll, nur mit sich selbst zu konkurrieren; vergleiche das Ich von gestern mit dem Ich von heute. Es gibt immer Raum für Verbesserungen.

Was hat dich im Theaterkurs an dir oder an den anderen Frauen am meisten überrascht?

Es gibt keine hässlichen Frauen. Es gibt keine unweiblichen Frauen. Und es gibt keine Menschen, die keine Talente oder Stärken haben. Jeder ist brillant und einzigartig.

METELYK - Anna Gafurova

Anna Gafurova

METELYK ist das ukrainische Wort für Schmetterling oder Falter. Welche Assoziationen weckt dieses Wort in dir?

Mir kommen verschiedene Assoziationen in den Sinn, vor allem Verwandlung, Leichtigkeit, Durchsetzungsvermögen, Freiheit und Kraft. Diese Begriffe sind recht kontrovers, da der Schmetterling einerseits leicht und unbeschwert erscheint, andererseits aber in der Natur eine wichtige und starke Rolle spielt.

Was bedeutet es für dich, eine Frau zu sein? Welche Rolle spielen dabei dein Alter, deine Herkunft, deine familiäre Situation oder andere Faktoren?

Natürlich hat mich meine Herkunft durch Erziehung und Sozialisation sehr geprägt. Als Kind nimmt man vieles einfach hin, aber wenn man älter wird, fängt man an, darüber nachzudenken. Es geht darum, herauszufinden, wer man wirklich ist und wie man sein möchte. Aber so, wie man WIRKLICH sein will und nicht so, wie es die Gesellschaft erwartet. Frau sein bedeutet für mich vor allem, mich so zu akzeptieren, wie ich bin, und auch andere Frauen zu akzeptieren, auch wenn sie ganz anders sind.

Wann kommst du als Frau an deine Grenzen? Und wer oder was hilft dir, dich zu wehren und diese Grenzen zu überwinden?

Natürlich ist man als Frau mit patriarchalen Strukturen oder geschlechtsspezifischen Erwartungen konfrontiert. Was mir hilft, diese Grenzen zu überwinden, ist die Unterstützung von sensiblen Menschen in meinem Umfeld: meine Familie, Freunde oder Mentoren. Der Austausch mit anderen Frauen, die ähnliche Erfahrungen gemacht haben, gibt mir Kraft. Es ist ein stetiger Prozess und die positive Unterstützung aus meinem sozialen Umfeld spielt eine entscheidende Rolle dabei, diese Grenzen zu überwinden.

Wann fühlst du dich stark?

Ich fühle mich stark, wenn ich einfühlsam bin und es schaffe, jemanden zu verstehen, anstatt ihn zu verurteilen. Außerdem fühle ich mich stark, wenn ich meine eigenen Schwächen überwinde, auch in ganz kleinen Dingen.

Welche Bedeutung haben andere Frauen in deinem Leben?

Frauen faszinieren mich und geben mir viel Halt und Inspiration. Ich sehe Frauen als Superheldinnen, die alles mit Liebe und Einfühlungsvermögen meistern. Meine Mama ist für mich natürlich eine der wichtigsten Frauen, die ich mir in vielen Dingen zum Vorbild nehme.

Was hat dich im Theaterkurs an dir oder an den anderen Frauen am meisten überrascht?

Die größte Überraschung war, dass das Alter kaum eine Rolle spielt, vor allem wenn es um die Liebe geht. Da sind wir uns alle sehr ähnlich. Ich bin so erzogen worden, dass die Älteren alles besser wissen, und es fällt mir oft schwer, mich in der Kommunikation mit den Älteren zu entfalten. Aber im Theaterkurs spüre ich, dass auch meine Meinung geschätzt wird und ich so angenommen werde, wie ich bin. Es fasziniert mich, wie unterschiedlich und einzigartig wir alle sind und wie sensibel wir miteinander umgehen.

METELYK - Izabela Furczyk

Izabela Furczyk

METELYK ist das ukrainische Wort für Schmetterling oder Falter. Welche Assoziationen weckt dieses Wort in dir?

Ein Schmetterling steht für Leichtigkeit, Verwandlung – für veränderte Blickwinkel durch Tod und Wiedergeburt, Weisheit und Schönheit im Lichte des Tages.

Ein Falter steht für mich für die Nacht und die Sehnsucht nach Licht und Erkenntnis, aber auch ein Ende.

Was bedeutet es für dich, eine Frau zu sein? Welche Rolle spielen dabei dein Alter, deine Herkunft, deine familiäre Situation oder andere Faktoren?

Ich verbinde damit meinen Körper, Bedürfnis hübsch zu sein.

Ich hatte die Möglichkeit frei zu sein. Ich war nicht an konkrete Traditionen gebunden, wie ich mich als Frau fühlen oder verhalten soll. Es gab keine Vorschriften und ich habe auf meine eigene Stimme gehört.

Die familiäre Situation spielt eine Rolle, wenn Kinder vorhanden sind bzw. Partner.

Eine Frau ist eine Frau egal wie alt. In einer alten Oma gibt es mehrere Frauenverkörperungen sowohl ein Mädchen als auch eine junge Frau, eine reife Frau, die das Leben kennt, usw. …. Es ist nicht punktuell, sondern räumlich.

Wann kommst du als Frau an deine Grenzen? Und wer oder was hilft dir, dich zu wehren und diese Grenzen zu überwinden?

Wenn man versucht mich zu unterdrücken oder zu beleidigen.

Ich helfe mir selbst.

Wann fühlst du dich stark?

Das ist schwer in Kürze zu sagen: mal bin ich stark, mal bin ich schwach, kommt auf die Situation an.

Welche Bedeutung haben andere Frauen in deinem Leben?

Ich mag Frauen, wir haben gemeinsame Interessen und können gemeinsam eine gute Zeit verbringen. Ich bin aber auch gern allein.

Was hat dich im Theaterkurs an dir oder an den anderen Frauen am meisten überrascht?

Wie hübsch wir alle sind und wie interessant als Persönlichkeiten.


Seitdem im vergangenen Jahr viele Frauen aus der Ukraine nach Dresden geflüchtet sind, haben wir die damit verbundenen Herausforderungen mit verschiedenen Angeboten begleitet. In der ersten Phase wurde noch viel informiert und direkt geholfen. Mit der Zeit sind wir dazu übergangen, konkrete Angebote (Ausstellungen, Begegnungs- und Kreativangebote), um den Blick auf die Ukraine und genauso die Ukrainer:innen in Dresden zu weiten.

Ein Beispiel sind Veranstaltungen, die in unserer Offenen Galerie stattfinden, z.B. beim Café Kulturschock. Im Frühjahr 2023 stellte die Theaterregisseurin und gebürtige Ukrainerin Anna Yaryga ihre Theatergruppe ellemonh und ihre theaterpädagogischen Methoden vor, inkl. Live-Performance. Beim Publikum sorgte das Format für viel Zuspruch: Laien und Nicht-Laien entwickeln ein Theaterstück und suchen gemeinsam mit dem Publikum nach Freiräumen für neue Sichtweisen und Handlungsmöglichkeiten auf ein bestimmtes Thema (das vorgestellte Stück beschäftigte sich mit den Folgen von Krieg und Gewalt). Einige ukrainische Frauen im Publikum zeigten noch während der Veranstaltung großes Interesse, ebenfalls an einem solchen Kurs teilzunehmen. Auch Anna Yaryga schlug vor, diesen Wunsch aufzunehmen und gemeinsam mit uns ein neues Projekt anzubieten.

So war die Idee zum Theaterprojekt METELYK geboren. Wir möchten Frauen, die aus der Ukraine nach Dresden geflüchtet sind, eine Stimme geben, persönliche Geschichten sammeln und sie ein Theaterstück entwickeln lassen. Als Highlight bringen die Teilnehmerinnen das Stück bei mehreren Aufführungen im projekttheater auf die Bühne.



Ein Theaterabend zum Thema Weiblichkeit und ‚Frau-Sein‘

Wir werfen gemeinsam mit den Frauen auf der Bühne und den Zuschauer:innen im Publikum einen Blick darauf, welche Rolle Sexismus und Diskriminierung im Alltag spielen – für die Einzelne und die Gesellschaft, mit Erfahrungen aus der Ukraine, Polen, Russland und Deutschland.

Die Zuschauer:innen können sich im Stück wiedererkennen und es können bei ihnen Heilungsprozesse angestoßen werden, was uns in der heutigen aufwühlenden und schnelllebigen Zeit, sehr wertvoll und existenziell erscheint. Das Individuum steht mit all seinen Facetten und Schönheit an erster Stelle und soll wieder gesehen werden.


Veranstaltungen

Kommende Veranstaltungen

Die Termine werden bald bekannt gegeben.

Rückblick


Vom Workshop…

Die erfahrene Theatermacherin und ausgebildete Kostüm-/Bühnenbildnerin Anna Yaryga begleitet die Frauen in einem intensiven Workshop- und Probenprozess auf ihrem Weg zu Präsentation und Aufführung. Yaryga selbst ist in Odesa (UA) geboren. Da sie bereits seit 28 Jahren in Deutschland lebt, kennt sie die verschiedenen Lebenswelten, in denen sich (nicht nur) ukrainische Frauen behaupten müssen.

Die theaterpädagogische Arbeit orientiert sich am Konzept “Theater der Unterdrückten” – eine Methodenreihe, die auf den brasilianischen Regisseur Augusto Boal zurückgeht.

… bis auf die Bühne!

Für Ende des Jahres sind mehrere Vorstellungen geplant. Die Frauen führen ihr Theaterstück gemeinsam mit der 2016 in Dresden gegründeten Theatergruppe ellemonh auf.

Für Ende des Jahres sind mehrere Vorstellungen geplant. Die Frauen führen ihr Theaterstück gemeinsam mit der 2016 in Dresden gegründeten Theatergruppe ellemonh auf.

Sommer 2023 Workshops und Stückentwicklung
Herbst 2023 Probenzeit
Dezember 2023 Premiere und weitere Aufführungen, inkl. Publikumsgespräch (projekttheater, Dresden)


METELYK - Theaterprojekt
Anna Yaryga (3. v. l.) und Darsteller:innen der Theatergruppe ellemonh

METELYK

Interkulturelles Theaterstück (UA/DE) zu Frau-Sein und Sexismus

Zeitraum
07-12.2023

Projektbeteiligte
Anna Yaryga (Projektleitung, theaterpädagogische Konzeption)
Theatergruppe ellemonh

Kooperationspartner:innen
projekttheater dresden e.V.

Gefördert durch

Das Projekt wird als Kleinprojekt des Fördeprogramms Weltoffenes Sachsen unter dem Titel “METELYK – Interkulturelles Theaterstück (UA/DE) zu Frau-Sein und Sexismus” gefördert. Diese Maßnahme wird mitfianziert mit Steuermitteln auf Grundlage des vom Sächsischen Landtag beschlossenen Haushaltes.