zusammen.HALT

Representatives of the project partners of “zusammen.HALT” in front of the memorial Bautzner Straße Dresden. Marcus Oertel – Head of the Kultur Aktiv Association, Chief Inspector Lutz Wodarsch – staff member of the Dresden Police Museum Project, Uljana Sieber – Head of the Bautzner Straße Memorial Dresden, Police Councillor Sven Fischer – Head of the Dresden North Police Station, Simon Wolf – Managing Director of Kultur Aktiv
(from left to right)

Together with youth and young adults from Dresden, Saxony, the Czech Republic and Poland, we will use artistic methods such as citizen journalism, MailArt or even role play. The first workshops will take place in 2022.

Another new feature is the close cooperation with the Bautzner Straße Memorial. As an established place of remembrance, they particularly contribute their expertise in working with contemporary witnesses and historical work. In addition, the project is characterised by diverse cooperations, among others with the European Solidarity Centre (Gdańsk, Poland) and Post Bellum (Prague, Czech Republic).

News and press releases

Prospective commissioners research GDR history – kick-off at the former Stasi investigation prison in Dresden On the follow-up day to German Unity, the kick-off visit of a group of Saxon students from the police academy to the Bautzner Straße memorial in Dresden took place as part of the “zusammen.HALT” project. The date drew the focus of the project day to the period of social upheaval in East Germany since 1989. The prospective police executives were given a differentiated picture of how attempts were made in the GDR to establish conformity, even under duress, and how restrictive and repressive measures limited citizens’ individual rights to freedom. The further study work at the Saxon Police College in Rothenburg will furthermore…

Full of anticipation, we are looking forward to the new project “zusammen.HALT”. Together with teenagers and young adults from Dresden, Saxony, the Czech Republic and Poland, we will use artistic methods such as citizen journalism, MailArt or even theater. The first workshops will take place in 2022. Another new aspect is the close cooperation with the Bautzner Strasse Memorial in Dresden. As partners, we contribute our respective expertise in the areas of commemorative culture, international cooperation, work with young people and artistic work. In addition, a variety of cooperations are in preparation, including “European Solidarity Centre” (Gdańsk, Poland) and “Post… 

Gedenkstätte Bautzner Straße Dresden and Kultur Aktiv give young people an understanding of life in the GDR system In a time of strong social polarisation, the desire for cohesion is growing. How can our democracy meet this desire without shaking its own foundations, which include plurality and individual freedom? “Maybe you stop for a moment when you read our project title,” says Uljana Sieber, director of the Bautzner Straße Memorial from Dresden. “zusammen.HALT” – how much togetherness is desirable, where is the freedom of the other restricted? In order to sensitise people to this difficult balancing act, it is worth taking a look at our history. “Especially for young people we would like to…

Procedure (planned)

spring 2022 – autumn 2023

Workshops Citizen Journalism Workshops

in Dresden, East Saxony, Poland and Czech republic

spring 2022 – autumn 2023

Workshops Role play

in Dresden, East Saxony

spring 2022 – autumn 2023

Workshops MailArt

in Dresden, East Saxony and Czech republic

summer 2023

International Youth Exchange

in Dresden

autumn 2023

Final exhibition

in Dresden, Prague and Gdańsk

The project “zusammen.Halt” is run by the Bautzner Straße Memorial and in cooperation with Kultur Aktiv. It is funded by the federal programme “Jugend erinnert” (Youth Remembers) to come to terms with the injustices of the GDR and will run until the end of 2023.

zusammen.HALT

Vertreter der Projektpartner von „zusammen.HALT“ vor der Gedenkstätte Bautzner Straße Dresden. Marcus Oertel – Vereinsvorsitzender Kultur Aktiv, Polizeihauptkommissar Lutz Wodarsch – Mitarbeiter Projekt Polizeimuseum Dresden, Uljana Sieber – Leiterin Gedenkstätte Bautzner Straße Dresden, Polizeirat Sven Fischer – Leiter Polizeirevier Dresden-Nord, Simon Wolf – Geschäftsführer Kultur Aktiv (v. l. n. r.)

Zusammen mit Jugendlichen und jungen Erwachsenen aus Dresden, Sachsen, Tschechien und Polen werden wir künstlerische Methoden wie Bürgerjournalismus, MailArt oder auch Rollenspiel nutzen. Die ersten Workshops finden im Jahr 2022 statt.

Neu ist auch die enge Zusammenarbeit mit der Gedenkstätte Bautzner Straße. Als etablierter Ort des Gedenkens bringen sie insbesondere ihre Expertise in der Arbeit mit Zeitzeugen und historischem Arbeiten ein. Darüber hinaus wird das Projekt durch vielfältige Kooperationen geprägt, unter anderem mit dem European Solidarity Centre (Gdańsk, Polen) und Post Bellum (Prag, Tschechien).

News und Pressemitteilungen

  • Angehende Kommissare forschen zu DDR-Geschichte – Auftakt im ehemaligen Stasi-Untersuchungsgefängnis Dresden Am Folge-Tag der Deutschen Einheit fand der Auftakt-Besuch einer Gruppe sächsischer Studenten der Polizeihochschule in der Gedenkstätte Bautzner Straße Dresden im Rahmen des Projektes „zusammen.HALT“ statt. Das Datum lenkte den Fokus des Projekttages auf die Zeit des gesellschaftlichen Umbruchs in Ostdeutschland seit 1989. Den angehenden polizeilichen Führungskräften wurde ein differenziertes Bild vermittelt, wie in der DDR versucht wurde, Konformität auch unter Zwang herzustellen, und wie restriktive und repressive Maßnahmen die individuellen Freiheitsrechte der Bürger einschränkten. Die weitere Studienarbeit an der Hochschule der Sächsischen Polizei in Rothenburg wird darüber hinaus…

  • Voller Vorfreude schauen wir auf das neue Projekt “zusammen.HALT”. Zusammen mit Jugendlichen und jungen Erwachsenen aus Dresden, Sachsen, Tschechien und Polen werden wir künstlerische Methoden wie Bürgerjournalismus, MailArt oder auch Theater nutzen. Die ersten Workshops finden im Jahr 2022 statt. Neu ist auch die enge Kooperation mit der Gedenkstätte Bautzner Straße Dresden. Als Partner bringen wir unsere jeweilige Expertise aus den Bereichen Gedenkkultur, internationale Kooperation, Arbeit mit Jugendlichen und künstlerischem Arbeiten ein. Darüber hinaus sind vielfältige Kooperationen in der Vorbereitung, unter anderem mit “European Solidarity Centre“ (Gdańsk, Polen) und “Post Bellum“ (Prag, Tschechien). Wir sind gespannt! Das Projekt „zusammen.HALT“ in…

  • Gedenkstätte Bautzner Straße Dresden und Kultur Aktiv vermitteln jungen Menschen Verständnis über Leben im DDR-System In einer Zeit starker gesellschaftlicher Polarisierung wächst der Wunsch nach Zusammenhalt. Wie vermag unsere Demokratie diesem Wunsch gerecht zu werden, ohne an ihren eigenen Grundfesten zu rütteln, zu denen Pluralität und individuelle Freiheit gehören? „Vielleicht hält man kurz inne, wenn man unseren Projekttitel liest“, sagt Uljana Sieber, Leiterin der Gedenkstätte Bautzner Straße aus Dresden. „zusammen.HALT“ – wieviel Gemeinsamkeit ist wünschenswert, wo wird die Freiheit des anderen eingeschränkt? Um für diese schwierige Gratwanderung zu sensibilisieren, lohnt ein Blick in unsere Geschichte. „Gerade jungen Menschen möchten wir…

Ablauf (geplant)

Frühjahr 2022 – Herbst 2022

Workshops Bürgerjournalismus

in Dresden, Ostsachen, Polen und Tschechien

Frühjahr 2022 – Herbst 2022

Workshops Rollenspiel

in Dresden, Ostsachen

Frühjahr 2022 – Herbst 2022

Workshops MailArt

in Dresden, Ostsachen und Tschechien

Sommer 2023

Internationale Jugendbegegnung

in Dresden

Herbst 2023

Abschlussausstellung

in Dresden, Prag und Gdańsk

Das Projekt zusammen.HALT in Trägerschaft der Gedenkstätte Bautzner Straße und in Kooperation mit Kultur Aktiv wird gefördert durch das Bundesprogramm „Jugend erinnert“ zur Aufarbeitung des DDR-Unrechts und hat eine Laufzeit bis Ende 2023.